The European Team Championships is held in the even-numbered years, qualifying the teams for the World Bridge Teams Championship to be held the following year.

The 52nd European Team Championships were held in Opatija, Croatia. Full details of these Championships, together with links to the Bulletins and results can be found on the EBL Website

The 6 Teams qualifying for each series at the World Championships in Chennai are:

Bermuda Bowl

Israel Monaco England Poland Bulgaria Germany

Venice Cup

Netherlands England France Italy Poland Denmark

d'Orsi Senior Bowl

England Sweden Poland Austria Norway Bulgaria

For more information about the European Bridge League and its other Championships, please click here and for a list of EBL member countries, please click here