Zonal Qualified teams for all three championships (in addition to the Host Teams).

Click here for details of the qualified teams and information about the forthcoming Zonal Championships

  • Zone 1 – 6 teams
  • Zone 2 – 3 teams
  • Zone 3 – 2 teams
  • Zone 4 – 2 teams
  • Zone 5 – 1 teams
  • Zone 6 - 3 teams
  • Zone 7 – 2 teams
  • Zone 8 – 2 teams

If any Zone does not fill its quota the first berth will be offered to Zone 1, the second to Zone 6.  Each participating member NBO must play against all other participating member NBOs.  Entry and subsequent refusal to play will result in disqualification.

To be eligible for participation in the 2015 World Teams Championships each player, non-playing captain, coach, trainer and other team official must comply with the WBF Laws and Rules & Regulations.  In addition the players and non-playing captains must comply with the conditions of eligibility set forth in the WBF Eligibility Code.

All entries to the Championships must be submitted by 15th June 2015. They must be made through the WBF Website and the registration pages are here. It is very important that this deadline is respected.

Registration of players and NBO Delegation members must be sent by 15th July 2015,  They must be made through the WBF Website and the registration pages are here.